The European Football Championship 2020 draw will be thrown today.

Report informs, the ceremony to be held at the Convention Center in Dublin, Ireland, will begin at 15:00 Baku time.

AFFA President Rovnag Abdullayev, Vice President Elshad Nasirov, Secretary General Elkhan Mammadov and head coach of the national team of Azerbaijan Gurban Gurbanov, Deputy Secretary General Sarkhan Hajiyev, AFFA Head of Press and Public Relations Department Firuz Abdulla, Head of AFFA International Relations Department, the head of the department of communication, project coordinator of the final stage of Euro 2020, Konul Mehtiyeva and the AFFA Infrastructure Director, the project coordinator of the final match of Euro 2019 in Baku Kamran Veliyev will represent Azerbaijan at the event.

The national teams of 55 UEFA member teams are divided into 7 basketballs according to their position in the continental football rating. Six teams will compete in the first five groups in the qualifying round of the European Championship, five teams will compete in the next five groups. The winner of two places in each group will rise to the final stage.

EURO 2020 basket

League of Champions:

Switzerland, Portugal, the Netherlands, England

Basket 1: Belgium, France, Spain, Italy, Croatia, Poland

Basket 2: Germany, Iceland, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Ukraine, Denmark, Sweden, Russia, Austria, Wales, Czech Republic

Basket 3: Slovakia, Turkey, Ireland, Northern Ireland, Scotland, Norway, Serbia, Finland, Bulgaria, Israel

Basket 4: Hungary, Romania, Greece, Albania, Montenegro, Cyprus, Estonia, Slovenia, Lithuania, Georgia

Basket 5: Macedonia, Kosovo, Belarus, Luxembourg, Armenia, AZERBAIJAN, Kazakhstan, Moldova, Gibraltar, Faroe Islands

Basket 6: Lithuania, Liechtenstein, Andorra, Malta, San Marino

The first round of the Euro-2020 qualifying round will begin on March 21, 2019.

1st round: March 21 – 23

2nd round: March 24 – 26

3rd rounds: June 7-8

4th tour: June 10-11

Round 5: September 5 – 7

6th tour: September 8 – 10

Round 7: October 10 – 12

Teams that take the first 2 places in each group will rise to the final stage. The final four matches of the EURO 2020 will be determined by four UEFA Champions League Group Winners. Play off matches will be held on March – 26-28, 2020, final matches on March 29-31.

The draw of the final round of the Euro 2020 will be held on December 1, 2019. At that time, the winners of the League of Nations will be called the winners of the 1-4 playoffs.

Azerbaijan, England, Hungary, Germany, Denmark, Ireland, Spain, Italy, the Netherlands, Russia, Romania and Scotland will host the final round, which will be held from June 12 to July 12, 2020.

The Baku Olympic Stadium will host 3 group stage matches and one 1/4 final match.